Delhi Police Has shown its power on 68th Rising Day

Delhi - NCR, Viewed [ 738 ] , Rating :
Nitika Walia, Star Live 24
Monday, February 16, 2015
Published On: 15:45:00 PM

New Delhi/Deepak Mandal:-The Delhi Police celebrated its 68th Rising Day today. To mark the occasion, a grand parade was organized at the New Police Line parade ground Kingsway Camp. Hon’ble Minister of Home Affairs Sh.Rajnath Singh was the Chief Guest and Bhim Sain Bassi, Commissioner of Police took the salute and inspected the parade comprising contingents of the Anti Riot, Armed Police, Women Police,  Police, Commandos, Traffic Squad, Traffic Motor Cycle Squad, PCR mobile police post, Rakshak (Bullet- Proof) Vajra, SWAT,  Dog Squad, Mounted Police and Delhi Police Band.  The Chief Guest presented 39 medals for Police Medal for Gallantry, President Medal for Distinguished Service and Police Medal for Meritorious Service to the officers and men of Delhi Police.  The trophy of best police station was awarded to Shri Ved Prakash, Police Station PS Hajrat Nizammudin while Ashok Kumar Sharma PS Managolpuri respectively.

Details of the officers and men who were decorated with the Medals are as follow:- 

President’s Police Medal for Gallantry :- 

Head Constable Sh.Ram Kishan (Posthumously) 

Head Constable Yashpal Rathi (Posthumously)

President Police Medal for Distinguished Service :-         

 Shri Sandeep Goyal, Jt.CP/Central range, Shri Tajinder Singh Luthra, Jt/CP South-Westren Range, Shri Ashok Kumar Singh, Jt.CP/P&I, Shri Ashok Chand, Addl.CP, and Smt. Asha Thakur, (Retd.) ACP. 

Police Medal for Meritorious Service :- 

Sh.Bhairon Singh Gujjar, DCP/New Delhi Range, Shri Om Beer Singh Bishnoi, DCP/New Delhi, Shri Priya Mitar, ACP, Shri Ashok Kumar Sharma, ACP, Shri S.D Mishra, DCP,Shri Sandeep Bayal,Sushil Nidhi,Dhiman Chand,Satyaveer Singh,Mahesh Kumar Dholia,Narendra Kumar Bhist,Ravindra Soni, Manju Lata(insp.),Naresh Kumar, Praveen Kumar(insp.),Sajjan kumar(insp.),Durga(insp.),Satyawaan(insp.),MataVeen(S.I),DInesh Kumar(S.I),A.Chitra(S.I),Ram Karan(S.I),Charan Singh(A.S.I),Mahesh Singh(A.S.I),Ramveer Singh(H.C)

Retired Meritorious Award :- Shri Dara Singh (Insp.) ,Satbir singh(Insp.),Sube Singh(Retd.S.I),Special award given to Nirmal Singh Dhillon(A.S.I) on completing 41 years and 7 months.

Speaking on the occasion, the Hon’ble  HomeAffairs Minister said Delhi Police is one of the Excellent Police force in the country and works in different conditions. Delhi Police has always risen to the occasion while dealing with challenges. He appreciated free registration of cases, transparency and accountability in Delhi Police functioning. He underlined that an environment should be created where every citizen living in Delhi feel homely.  

Stressing the importance of people’s cooperation, he laid emphasis on more friendly relations between police and public where a citizen can approach the police unhesitatingly and share information. The cooperation of people is of paramount importance to check the crime. The Chief Guest also emphasized on Zero tolerance to crime against women and corruption.  He called upon to rediscover values & ethics. The Hon’ble Minister also assured all help from MHA in terms of augmenting resources for better policing. 

The Hon’ble Home Affairs Minister congratulated Medal winners and rank & file of Delhi Police and their family members on this occasion. The Chief guest later announced special Fund for Delhi Police Public School and land for Delhi Police Quarters touching Haryana and UP borders.

Other Videos

 Comment Note: By posting your comments in our website means you agree to the terms and conditions of